skip to main contentskip to navigationfor people who like musichomeMain Navigation

Welcome to CRD
for people who like music

CRD is an independent record label with over 50 years' history behind it. Our raison d’être is to bring high quality recordings of little known classical music, as well as new interpretations of better known repertoire, to those with a passion for classical music. 

We are proud to have begun working with renowned composer and conductor, Matthew Martin, and Keble College Choir, Oxford. We released our first recording with Keble, which features the Oxford-based ensemble, Instruments of Time and Truth, in March 2018.

We are delighted to continue to work with critically acclaimed harpsichordist and pianist, Virginia Black, with a new interpretation of Rameau's 'Pièces de clavecin', due for global release this September.

‘This is early programme music, presenting a broad range of musical vignettes in thoroughly delightful and inexhaustibly inventive fashion. Of Virginia Black’s dexterity and mastery of her instrument, there is no question and she clearly loves and responds empathetically to the music.’ 
– Music Web International –

Release date: 7th September 2018

Jean-Philippe RameauCRD 3536

CRD 3536 : Jean-Philippe Rameau : Keyboard Works / Pièces de clavecin (1724, 1728)

Keyboard Works / Pièces de clavecin (1724, 1728)

1. Les Niais de Sologne
2. Les Soupirs
3. La Joyeuse
4. Les Tendres Plaintes
5. La Follette
6. L’Entretien des Muses
7. Les Tourbillons
8. Les Cyclopes
9. Le Rappel des Oiseaux
10. Deux Rigaudons
11. Musette en Rondeau
12. Tambourin
13. La Poule
14. Les Tricotets
15. L’Egyptienne
16. Fanfarinette
17. La Triomphante
18. Gavotte et Doubles

Virginia Black piano

1 CD

BUY from Nimbus Records

jump to navigation