Anton Bruckner: String Quintet in F & Intermezzo

“In this re-issue from CRD, the Alberni Quartet give a generally lyrical and amiable reading of the work, heralded at the very outset by the dreamy, languid character of the first subject, and some sweet-toned playing from the strings, even from the violas who are often asked to play quite high in their range.” – Curtis Rogers,

String Quintet in F
1. Moderato
2. Scherzo
3. Adagio
4. Finale

5. Intermezzo

ArtistThe Alberni Quartet with Garfield Jackson – viola
Shopping Cart