Benjamin Britten: String Quartets Nos. 2 & 3

String Quartet No. 2 in C major, Op. 36
1. First Movement: Allegro calmo senza rigore
2. Second Movement: Vivace
3. Third Movement: Chacony – Sostenuto
String Quartet No. 3, Op. 94
4. First Movement: Duets
5. Second Movement: Ostinato
6. Third Movement: Solo
7. Fourth Movement: Burlesque
8. Fifth Movement: Recitative and Passacaglia – la Serenissima

ArtistThe Alberni String Quartet Howard Davis - violin Peter Pople - violin Roger Best - viola David Smith - violincello
Reviews“The Alberni are superbly responsive. CRD’s recording is very good indeed. Surfaces are immaculate. Warmly recommended.” Monthly Guide to Recorded Music
Shopping Cart