Brahms: Horn Trio & Piano Quintet

Horn Trio in E flat major, Op. 40
1. Andante- Poco Piú animato
2. Scherzo and Trio (Allegro)
3. Adagio mesto
4. Allegro con brio

Piano Quintet in F minor, Op. 34
5. Allegro non troppo
6. Andante, un poco adagio
7. Scherzo and Trio (Allegro)
8. Poco sostenuto- Allegro non troppo

ArtistThe Nash Ensemble Frank Lloyd - horn Marcia Crayford - violin Ian Brown - piano Elizabeth Layton - violins Roger Chase - viola Christopher van Kampen - cello
Reviews"This disc, well recorded in 1991, features two of Brahms' greatest chamber works and in very fine performances indeed......This disc deserves serious consideration from anyone interested in the program." - I. Giles
Shopping Cart