Eustache du Caurroy: Requiem Mass & Motets

“Never heard anything by Du Caurroy and unsure of what to expect. Have no fear: Eustache Du Caurroy is France’s best kept secret. Each track is down to perfection, written for a court and church with nothing to prove its only aim is purity and serenity. Relaxation is assured! After listening to any Du Caurroy CD you will like myself have the feeling that other more well known composers have thrown everything into their compositions including vocal acrobatics, trying to achive what Du Caurroy does with ease.” – Norman Church

1. Veni sancte spiritus

Missa pro defunctis
2. Requiem
3. Kyrie
4. Si ambulem
5. Dominie Jesu
6. Sanctus
7. Agnus Dei
8. Lux Aeterna

9. Benedicamus Domino
10. Ave Maria
11. Ave virgo gloriosa
12. Motet à 4 et 5 ‘Salve Regina”

Christe qui lux es
13. Christe, qui lux es
14. Ne gravis
15. Memento nostri

16. Victimae Paschali

ArtistThe Choir of New College Oxford – directed by Edward Higginbottom
Shopping Cart