Franz Schubert: Trout Quintet & Notturno D897

The internationally celebrated Nash Ensemble perform Schubert’s famous masterpiece.

Piano Quintet in A major, D667 (“The Trout”)
1. Allegro vivace
2. Andante
3. Scherzo, Presto-Trio
4. Tema – Andantino, Finale – Allegro giusto

5. Adagio in E flat (Notturno) for piano, violin & cello, D.897

ArtistThe Nash Ensemble
Reviews“Even without the bonus of the beautiful ‘Notturno’, this is the most recommendable version of the ‘Trout’ available”. – Clive Bennett – Classical Music. Critic’c Choice, BBC Stereo Review.
Shopping Cart