Gabriel Fauré: Violin Sonata in A Major, Dolly Suite & Piano Quintet in C Minor

“Memories of ‘Listen With Mother’ on week day afternoons usually meant I was at home from school sick. This has stayed with me for over 50 years, delightful to hear again.”- Anonymous. “Just lovely, very nostalgic”- Mrs S P Jackson

Violin Sonata No. 1 in A major, Op. 13
1. Allegro molto
2. Andante
3. Allegro vivo
4. Allegro quasi presto

Dolly Suite, Op. 56
5. Berceuse
6. Mi-a-ou
7. Le Jardin de Dolly
8. Kitty Valse
9. Tendresse
10. Le Pas Espagnol

Piano Quintet No. 2 in C minor Op. 115
11. Allegro moderato
12. Allegro vivo
13. Andante moderato
14. Allegro molto

ArtistThe Nash Ensemble
Shopping Cart