Johannes Brahms: The String Sextets

“Forty minutes of some of the best Brahms of his early maturity makes an excellent issue, played as well as this, and I expect to count it as one of the best chamber music records of the year.” S.P. – The Gramophone.

SKU: 3436 Categories: , , , , ,

String Sextet No. 1 in B flat major, Op. 18
1. Allegro ma non troppo
2. Andante, ma moderato
3. Scherzo – Allegro molto
4. Rondo – Poco allegretto e grazioso

String Sextet No. 2 in G major, Op. 36
5. Allegro non troppo
6. Scherzo – Allegro non troppo, Presto giocoso
7. Poco Adagio
8. Poco Allegro

ArtistThe Alberni Quartet with Roger Best viola & Moray Welsh cello
Reviews“The Alberni performance is a stunning success in its own right. CRD have provided a beautiful recording.” Bernard Jacobson – Classical Music.
Shopping Cart