Johannes Brahms: The Complete Organ Music

Four Early Compositions and Eleven Chorale Preludes

Four Early Compositions
1. Prelude and Fugue in A minor
2. Chorale Prelude and Fugue on “O Traurigkeit, O Herzeleid”
3. Prelude and Fugue in G minor
4. Fugue in A flat minor
Eleven Chorale Preludes Op. 122
5. Mein Jesu, der du mich
6. Herzliebster Jesu
7. O Welt, ich muss dich lassen
8. Herzlich tut mich erfreuen
9. Schmücke dich, O liebe Seele
10. O wie selig seid ihr doch, ihr Frommen
11. O Gott, du frommer Gott
12. Es ist’ ein Ros’ entsprungen
13. Herzlich tut mich verlangen
14. Herzlich tut mich verlangen
15. O Welt, ich muss dich lassen

ArtistNicholas Danby at the Organ of the Church of the Immaculate Conception, Farm Street, Mayfair, London
Reviews“The music has the sublime ease of mature reflection, the gentleness of the experienced. Danby lets this concentrated meditation speak for itself. Much of it is quiet, and the variety of registration is subtle. His feeling for phrasing and rubato is exemplary.” C.M. – Classical Music
Shopping Cart