Louis Spohr: Septet in A minor & Quintet in C minor

SKU: 3399 Categories: , , , , , ,

Septet in A minor Op. 147
1. Allegro vivace
2. Pastorale: Larghetto
3. Scherzo: Vivace; Trio I; Trio II
4. Finale: Allegro molto
Quintet in C minor Op.52
5. Allegro moderato
6. Larghetto con moto
7. Menuetto: Allegro; Trio
8. Finale: Allegro molto

ArtistThe Nash Ensemble Ian Brown - piano Marcia Crayford - violin Christopher van Kampen - violincello Judith Pearce - flute Anthony Pay - clarinet John Pigneguy - horn Brian Wightman - bassoon
Reviews“The playing is admirable: the Ensemble seems to have a particular affection for the chamber music of early Romanticism, and to understand it well. The recording is clear and true, with an excellent balance between all the instruments.” J.W. – Gramophone
Shopping Cart