John Taverner and Thomas Tallis: The Western Wind Mass, Mater Christi, Votive Antiphons, Motets and Responds

John Taverner: ‘The Western Wind Mass’
1. Gloria
2. Credo
3. Sanctus – Benedictus
4. Agnus Dei

Thomas Tallis: Votive Antiphons, Motets and Responds
5. Sancte Deus
6. Audivi Vocem de Caelo
7. Honor, Virtus et Postestas
8. O Sacrum Convivium
9. Slavator Mundi

John Taverner:
10. Mater Christi

ArtistThe Choir of New College, Oxford Directed by Edward Higginbottom
Reviews“This is an outstanding disc, excellent performances and successful reproduction of the sound of elaborate polyphony in a highly resonant building without loss of detail.” Anthony Milner, Records & Recording
Shopping Cart