Nikolai Medtner: Piano Music Volume 6

“There is a lifetime’s study, reflection and poetic expression in these recordings. Hamish Milne has made Medtner part of the core of his life’s work and this is clearly evident in what we hear.” Rob Barnett,

Forgotten Melodies (second cycle) Op.39
1. Meditazione
2. Romanza
3. Primavera
4. Canzona matinata
5. Sonata tragica

Two Skazki Op.48
6. Dance Tale
7. Elves’ Tale

8. Etude in C minor

9. “I Loved Thee” Op.32 No.4

10. Sonata Minacciosa Op.53 No.2

ArtistHamish Milne – piano
Shopping Cart