Robert Schumann: Piano Quintet Op. 44 and Piano Quartet Op. 47

Piano Quartet in E flat major, Op. 47
1. Allegro brillante
2. In Moda d’una marcia – Un poco largamente – Agitato
3. Scherzo – Molto vivace
4. Allegro ma non troppo

Piano Quintet in E flat major, Op. 44
5. Sostenuto assai – Allegro, ma non troppo
6. Scherzo – molto vivace
7. Andante cantabile
8. Vivace

ArtistThe Alberni String Quartet Thomas Rajna, piano
Reviews“I don’t think any other current pairing of these two works is quite so pleasing as this one.” R.F. Stereo Review. USA, Special Merit
Shopping Cart